Tag Archives: Carlo Prater

Erik Apple vs Ryan Larson, Bryan Travers vs Carlo Prater Added to Strikeforce Challengers 14

MMA Fighting Reports:

Erik Apple

– 10-2-0 MMA/ 1-1 Strikeforce Record

– Loss 2 of last 3 Fights

– Notable Wins: Ray Elbe, Matt Makowski

Ryan Larson

– 5-2-0 MMA/ Strikeforce Debut

– Won 2 of last 3 Fights

– Notable Wins:


Bryan Travers

– 14-2-0 MMA/ 0-1 Strikeforce Record

– Won 7 of last 8 Fights

– Notable Wins: John Gunderson, Jeremiah Metcalf, Anthony Ruiz

Carlo Prater

– 25-10-1 MMA/ Strikeforce Debut

– 2 Fight Losing Streak

– Notable Wins: Melvin Guillard, Pat Healy, Anthony Lapsley


Two more fights have been added to the Strikeforce Challengers 14 card. Erik Apple and Ryan Larson will meet in a welterweight match-up, while Bryan Travers faces off against veteran Carlo Prater in a lightweight tilt. Strikeforce Challengers 14 takes place on February 18th at the Cedar Park Center in Cedar Park, Texas.

Erik Apple returns to action for the first time since November of 2009, when he lost to Bobby Voelker at Strikeforce Challengers 5. Apple defeated Matt Makowski in his Strikeforce debut in September of 2008.

Ryan Larson has won two out his last three fights. Most recently losing to Derrick Krants at King of Kombat 9 by a first round rear naked choke.

Bryan Travers will try for the second time to get his first win inside the Strikeforce cage. He came up short against Pat Healy in his debut, losing a unanimous decision. The loss to Healy was Travers’ only loss in his last eight fights, dating back to October of 2006.

Carlo Prater, with nearly 40 fights in his career has seen better days. He’s now lost four out of his last five fights since October of 2009. Prater most recently lost to Swedish prospect Reza Madadi at Superior Challenge 6 by unanimous decision.

Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2011 in News, Strikeforce


Tags: , , , , , ,

Shine Fights: Lightweight Grand Prix Quick Results


  • Drew Fickett def. Carlo Prater via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 2:02


  • Carlo Prater def. Charlie Brown via majority decision*+
  • Drew Fickett def. Dennis Bermudez via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 2:02


  • Rich Crunkilton def. Carlo Prater via split decision
  • Kyle Baker def. James Warfield via split decision
  • Dennis Bermudez def. Shannon Gugerty via unanimous decision
  • Drew Fickett def. Charles Bennett via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 3:34
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2010 in Quick Results, Shine Fights


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,